风克为您提供丝绸之路上的风险保障

丝绸之路曾经联通中国与欧洲,为贵重的纺织品与香料提供了传播途径。两千多年以后的今天,这一古老的贸易路线以新的面貌重新复苏。中国主席习近平希望通过“一带一路倡议”(BRI)创造世界上最大的经济、政治与文化合作网络。

风克集团董事会中负责中国业务的成员王弨仁先生(Thomas Wang)说:“新丝绸之路项目跨越巨大的地理与经济范围。”通过陆地与海域经济航线,中国将亚洲、非洲、欧洲与美洲等多个大洲联合。北京希望在接下来的几年中对该项目投资九千多亿欧元,目前,已有138个国家与30个国际组织加入该倡议,其中包括德国。在这个倡议中,中国正在驱动全球投资的流动。最受中国投资者青睐的投资领域包括高科技板块(尤其是制造领域的高科技板块)与能源和公共事业公司。此外,中国投资者也大额投资互联网和通信技术、运输、基础设施与休闲娱乐领域。

专门为中国客户服务的部门

然而,对于中国投资者,公司并购、基础设施项目与货物和服务买卖也存在风险。王弨仁先生(Thomas Wang)说:“对与在德国有机构的中国公司,购买例如保证与补偿保险或货运保险等形式的合理保障至关重要。”因此,风克设立了专门解决中国公司的保险需求的风克中国部,这在一个说德语的地域实属罕见。风克是为在德设有机构的中国公司提供保险与风险管理顾问服务的市场领导者。风克中国部的成员Yu Zhu解释:“最重要的是中文流利以及了解中国投资者的心态。”风克中国部在其所在特殊顾问领域已有20多年的经验,为客户提供各类保险解决方案-从延展产品责任险和财产保险到个性化保险。

Safe travels on the Silk Road – with Funk

The Silk Road once connected China to Europe and paved the way for valuable fabrics and spices. More than 2,000 years later, a new rendition of this ancient trade route is coming to life. With the ‘One Belt, One Road’ (OBOR) initiative, Chinese President Xi Jinping wants to create the world’s largest network for economic, political and cultural cooperation.

Thomas Wang, a member of the Funk Management Board responsible for business in China, says: ‘The new Silk Road is a project of gigantic proportions – both geographically and financially.’ With economic routes on land and sea, China is uniting several continents: Asia, Africa, Europe and the Americas. Beijing is looking to invest more than 900 billion euros in the project in the coming years and has already engaged 138 countries and 30 international organizations in the initiative, including Germany. In this role, China is becoming a driving force of global investment flows. Popular areas of investment for the Chinese are the high-tech sector, especially in manufacturing, as well as energy and utility companies. The Chinese are also investing more heavily in the fields of internet and communication technology, transport, infrastructure and entertainment.

An own division for Chinese clients

Corporate takeovers, infrastructure projects and the exchange of goods and services, however, are not without risks for Chinese investors. Thomas Wang: ‘The right protection in the form of a warranty and indemnity cover, for example, or a transport insurance policy, is incredibly important for Chinese companies in Germany.’ That’s why Funk has its own dedicated China Division that exclusively addresses the insurance needs of Chinese companies. In the German-speaking realm, this is truly unique. Funk is the market leader in insurance and risk management consultancy for Chinese companies with offices and subsidiaries in Germany. Yu Zhu, member of the China Division at Funk, explains: ‘The most crucial thing is to speak the language well and understand the Chinese mentality.’ Funk’s China Division has over 20 years of experience in this special field of consultancy and provides every kind of insurance solution for its clients – from extended products liability insurance and property insurance to private cover.